ED4GP can provide Specialist video telehealth consultations to all Australian regions outside of the RA1 geographical classification areas.

The excluded RA1 area, correlates to most major cities and their suburbs.  Note that cities such as Hobart and Darwin are not included in the RA1 area and are therefore eligible for Telehealth.

Click here to see a live map of the eligible national areas. Select the ASGC Remoteness Areas (2006) from the right hand side menu. This will colour code the map by remoteness area. Regions RA2-RA5 are all eligible for Telehealth. Only green areas, representing RA1 regions are excluded from Telehealth eligibility.

You can then search the map for a particular address at the top right or navigate around the map and use the +/- zoom buttons in the top left to see particular regions of Australia.

Alternatively, click here for a static map of excluded RA1 regions in each state.

If you are unsure about the eligibility of your practice location for telehealth please contact us.